Still working on this one.

I’m not sure I’ve mentioned this before, but sometimes paintings go through a “teenage” period. They are a bit ungainly, a bit off balance. Their voices squeak and they rebel while you try to figure out what to do next. This painting is acting like that right now. I know it needs work and it does feel unbalanced. I’ve looked at it from every angle. This seems like “right way up” but that could change. I’ve got work to do.

I took the extra at the Farmers’ Coop. I was buying some cat supplies when I noticed the store cat was very excited about something. Then off flew this gal, a female Anna’s hummingbird. I tried to redirect her to an exit but only scared her more. The store clerk was aware she was there but nobody knew how to rescue her. I hope she found her way out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.