Sorting

Started the day with morning rolls. N took Paisley out for a walk whilst A had a slower start….she’s definitely on the mend but not fully recovered and her nights are the worst with coughing.
They then headed off to the shops whilst I did some work and caught up after my non-desk day yesterday. Then I turned to sealing up all the boxes to be stored downstairs, having added jumbo sachets of silica gel to them all.
Ad was home and awake (for a change!) so I made him some late breakfast too and chatted to him as I worked my way through laundry. We sat on the sofas for a while with Paisley who then had a serious case of the zoomies dashing round in circles like a mad thing!
Once A&N returned from the shops they started on the basement…did brilliantly to clean it out and lay down the tarpaulin. I could never have tackled that, but helped them carry the boxes down and am delighted it’s finally all done…at last the flat is not clogged up with boxes and spare chairs etc. I’d meant to take a photo of them doing it or at least the finished store but forgot.
I treated them to dinner at Luxford burgers round the corner as a thank you for all of that filthy heavy work and this was them as they set off. I stayed home to watch Strictly and eat a bit of pasta pomodoro that I had to make in the oven as a water spill got into the hob through its recent crack….oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.