Scattered Polaroids

By sp

I ended up having a much busier day than expected. We went out early to buy some breakfast stuff, and for me to go to the post office since my attempt yesterday was a failure. Aaaaand this post office was closed too, due to staff shortages.

Home for breakfast then out again, this time to East Street where thankfully I found one that was actually open. Popped in a few shops while I was there, then home to have some lunch.

Maddy text in the afternoon to say she was on North Street if anyone fancied a drink, so Elly and I walked over to meet her. It was super sunny all afternoon but as soon as we got there and picked a table outside it was cloudy and much colder, typical.

Home again for a quick outfit change, then Matt and I headed into town for dinner at Dhamaka. We’d heard very good things and were definitely not disappointed. It was all incredible, even if we did slightly over-order. Thankfully they were more than happy to box up our leftovers for us to take home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.