Zemi Valley, Cappadocia

A (normally rare) good night's sleep in my cave that is the joy of staying here (the hotel's bedrooms are converted caves for which Cappadocia is famous).  A totally dark, totally quiet, totally peaceful night. Ready by 9.30 for the leisurely, utterly delicious Turkish breakfast we always have here. Yum. Thus fortified Robin and I set off for our chosen daily walk destination - Zemi Valley - which I have not been to before though she has. With temperatures in the mid twenties, an hour's walk and talk was both relaxing and refreshing, so then we went in to Goreme for a drink where I, much to the surprise of the waiter, tried a turnip juice. Salty and spicy, can't decide if I liked it or not. It certainly had quick a kick. Robin sat watching me over the rim of her cup of green tea. 

Back to the hotel by mid afternoon for a couple of hours of this and that, including for me, teaching one lesson online.  Right now, at 18.15, the sun is nearly gone and it's chilly so time to exchange the shorts for trousers before going in to town for dinner. It gets cold very quickly after sundown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.