Flowers for me.

A lovely token of appreciation from one of our guests at our annual pizza party on Friday.   It's a joint effort between me who cooks the pizzas and my friend who has a large kitchen with an Aga.  Lots of people buying outdoor pizza ovens.....it's a thing! - but an Aga is absolutely fine for pizzas.  I make deep pan ones loaded up with toppings.  My friend supplies a big bowl of salad and a dessert.  We kept it simple this year as we had 13 to cater for - hardly anybody not able to make it.  Kicked off at 2 p.m. and I came home about 8 but when partners and husbands etc. called to collect the girls some stayed on, polished off the remaining pizzas and the last left at midnight!  Sounds as if some were desperately in need of reviving social contacts!  A new lockdown deck area (another "thing"),  with plenty of seating meant that up until I left we were all outside as it was so mild with blankets, throws and wraps on hand to keep warm.  A last Hurrah before winter temperatures drives us indoors with slightly less numbers of guests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.