A few

I can only spot a few apples on the old tree in the front garden. So what are the Blackbirds going to do this winter!

And our drip problem is all over. Gordon dismantled the sink unit, which was originally installed to replace an awful pink sink which was there when we moved in. When I took over the room I was doing lots of messy stuff for College - painting, paper-making, felt making and it was great to have access to water there. However, I haven't used it in ages, so I am pleased that this incident has meant it is going and I have more space . . . for bookshelves maybe!

When the unit was dismantled Gordon found the little hole in a pipe that had caused the problem. Water must have gathered unseen over a long period of time and had finally found its way out through the light fitment in the kitchen ceiling.

A great local guy came this afternoon and he, not only mended the pipe but also, sealed off all the pipes, so the sink unit can be totally dismantled. Result! 

We have learnt to turn off the water when we go away, as we now know these things can happen quite spontaneously. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.