the last of the sunflowers

A cloudy sunday morning, followed by broken sunshine for the afternoon! Perfect garden pottering weather - although I wasn't too enamoured in having to clean up fox and cat poo from various spots..... ggrrrrrr!

Quiet on the bird front in the garden, although I did spot the sparrowhawk in the area so that might explain the other birds playing 'hide, don't seek!'

my brother kept me updated by messages today from my nephews latest football game - despite having a badly sprained hand ( an accidental kick from an opponent in a game on wednesday caused that one!), he managed to score another hattrick today... that's 3 hattricks in 3 weeks! Wonder if I need to get him signed up for Southend!?

the last of the sunflowers in the garden is beginning to fade... they've done very well this year and always make me smile - an apt flower for  World Mental Health Day.  Find things that make you smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.