fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Berries

The woods were lovely again today. I met an older man with a beard (to be honest he was probably my age but I thought of him as older) who was accompanied by his four dogs. Three of them were walking with him and one was in a kind of carriage where he could lie flat in comfort. The man said that he was an old dog, the father of his family of dogs.

One dog came over and sat at my feet and I asked if I could pet him; when I did, one of the other dogs came over for their share. They were all very placid, and the two I petted seemed to enjoy the attention.

I really do like dogs. I'm not sure I'd want to take on that responsibility, even if our cats would allow it, but I enjoy other people's dogs.

The berries are from next door's garden. I took a photo of them just before I set out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.