It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

At the Botanics

Rosemary was away out mountain biking before I got up. I had a long lie watching Sons of Anarchy in bed. Perfect Sunday viewing.

After a quick coffee, I had a slow run. It was meant to be a fast one, I tried my best on a 'benchmark' route of 11km but I was minutes off my fastest. I've been struggling with form since I picked up a niggle earlier in the year, and I just can't find it again! Slightly frustrating but I'll get there.

Rosemary got back just after 1pm and after she had lunch, we headed to the Botanics. I love that place. I had my macro lens but it's not a spectator sport me setting up the tripod, getting everything in focus and pin sharp. Still, I got some nice shots, just not ones for entering into a competition. Anyway, I just love walking in that place, and can always find peace, even when it's busy.

We headed to the café for a drink and cake, in which my Viennese Whirl was excellent....no sugar crash either. Then it was a slow saunter, with the man with the big booming voice shouting 'closing time' as we neared the Inverleith Row Gate. It was exciting to see a few herons roosting in the trees above the wee lake. 

The final walk home was very slow....I was tired and needed my dinner.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.