Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Early cows

I'm up in time to see the sunrise now and so were these lovely cows. This sunny start was deceptive though; when I went to play golf it bucketed down with rain, enough that we were poised to abandon things. Fortunately, it let up enough that the first session of the winter season went ahead but it was touch and go to get round; rhs last bit was fairly wet and windy.

I managed to finish wrapping Christmas presents this afternoon, ready to take to family when we see them soon. The number of presents to wrap has really diminished in the past few years with the kids of older close relatives but I was thinking of Mum as I did them. She loved to take care and make each one look special, as do I.

We've pretty much tied up the loose ends of various meetings up with people today. Can't wait to see everyone but I'm also hoping for decent weather and some good, relaxing days too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.