BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

All At Sea

This title has a double meaning as we spent most of it ‘at sea’ but when I realized I had taken 80 photos I was all at sea as to which one(s) to post. In the end I have included 3 extras but there are several I would have liked to post. The day was pretty uneventful with breakfast and lunch being more food than I needed to eat and running the Internet race to get everything done online before the latest paid time ran out. But out on deck, this sunset was one of a series of 15 in which the sun slowly colored the sky and clouds on its way past the horizon - I posted this one because it is a rare sight to see the full orb sitting on the earth like this. The extras show a couple of dolphins that suddenly made their appearance - I had waited 30 minutes enjoying the windswept air when this happened in the space of 30 seconds and managed to capture their flight. Then of course there were the gannets and this one came fairly close for his picture to be taken. Lastly, Leyna discovered the exercise machines on the upper deck and posed for this extra. All in all it was a great experience. Pictures I didn’t post of French fishing vessel and English landmarks from the boat. When we arrived after 30 hours we were fortunate to be the 4th vehicle off the boat which I am very happy about given the attention of Border Force who were clearly looking for stowaways. They searched every van and caravan including ours with a torch to make sure we had no extras with us. Finally made it to a dark site for the night - up early tomorrow for breakfast with friends and a trip to Lincoln

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.