Mono Monday . . . The Propeller 1836

This is the foresters third boat in 35 years.  The propeller has a hard life when he scraps it on rocks when travelling at low tide.   It still turns and gets him around the sea safely.  Yesterday he was fishing with our electrician and they came home with enough gurnard to share around.  Francis Petit Smith and John Ericcson joined forces to invent the propeller.    A propeller is a device with a rotating hub and radiating blades that are set at a pitch to form a helical spiral, that, when rotated, exerts linear thrust upon a working fluid, such as water or air. Wikipedia
I understand almost nothing in that sentence. As an ex teacher I still find it interesting that I can read the words but I have no comprehension of the sentence.  Thank you Laurie for an interesting set of challenges this month.  
There was excitement this morning when Andrews bees swarmed.  Of course I went down to take photos.  I could have used a faster shutter speed.  It was an interesting insect observation.  The extra is the bees going back into a box that Andrew put under the lemon tree they had swarmed into.  
This afternoon I might need a lie down after all that excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.