In the 19th century ....

the German immigrant Louis Prang (March 12, 1824 - June 15, 1909) was an American printer, lithographer, publisher. He is sometimes know as the 'father of the American Christmas card". He and his partner created a press, Prang and Mayer, to produce lithographs. At Christmas 1873 Prang began creating greeting cards for the popular market in England and began selling the Christmas card in America in 1874.

The tradition continues..... My photo shows that to this day I like to mail out my cards to family and friends in the days of e-mails and messages by phone. 

I just noticed when I wanted to put in #MM403, that it is supposed to be in mono... I am trying too many things at the same time, I am having coffee, blip first, then the newspaper, then I am getting ready for my booster Pfizer vaccine in about half an hour. No time to change the photo... ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.