See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Still

.......... some butterflies around ;-))

I walked to a field that I know has lots of teasles around the edges and is home to large flocks of mixed finches in the hope that some of them would be on the teasles looking for seeds and insects. Even though I stood and waited patiently for what seemed like ages ( but was actually only about 15 minutes ........ I’m not really a very patient person ) the finches wouldn’t pose for me where I would have liked them to, so I continued my walk.

Frustratingly I fleetingly saw a beautiful dragon that just wouldn’t settle, a heron in flight that was just beyond the reach of my lens and a rabbit that posed beautifully until a nanosecond before I pressed the shutter, humph :-/

Convinced it just wasn’t my day I resolved to just enjoy a walk the sunshine and stop looking for a blip ( shock, horror ......... I probably should be banned from blip for saying that, lol ;-)))))

I was almost home when this beauty appeared out of nowhere and settled three feet in front of me ........ a gift from the blip gods to make my day ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.