Golden

I think this might be a 'big blip.'  Nine years?  Which incidentally is probably about how long it's going to take me to catch up on responding to all the comments you kind people leave me on my photos.  I'm sorry - I really don't mean to be rude, I just struggle to find the time.  I really appreciate them though, I promise. 

Had a decent work day.  Poor Tim was feeling rather spaced out from the paint fumes in our flat, so didn't get out for a bike ride this morning - though he did get out for a walk to the post office mid-morning, which helped - and we had the windows open (and many layers of clothing on) for much of the day. 

I stopped work a little earlier today and got out for a walk to the heath to make the most of the golden hour.  Some great light on the pond, turning it into liquid gold.  That'll do for a celebratory blip :)

In sadder news, I learned today that my colleague's dad had died over the weekend.  I sent him a text to let him know I was thinking of him.  Such a tough time :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.