Mobbed

Our home grown starling team displayed a distinct lack of manners around the bird feeders today, shouting, shoving and generally not being British and forming an orderly queue. Not a great picture but the cacophony needed recording!

We accomplished a few boring but necessary jobs in Kirkwall, nipping by to a friend's house on the way home to wish her a happy birthday. All good delaying tactics but eventually I've had to knuckle down and start locating the miscellaneous bits that need packing and start getting things physically together. Getting there.

LH has been incredibly handy and put up shelves in the workroom so I spent more time than I really should have getting things a bit more ordered. That's such fun. Not like packing.

Have I mentioned before how much I dislike this part of going away???? So hard to quell the internal control freak!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.