One more day

I left this morning at 7:10 and got all of 8 miles until my car overheated. It happened after I arrived on Thursday so we added antifreeze. I drove it so little while here. I stopped for a bit and made it to the next small town. The one town mechanic said he couldn't look at it until next week! LOL! But he suggested a Dodge Dealership in town and they were able to fix it this afternoon. The radiator cap was no longer holding the seal. So they did that and suggested a radiator flush which I had them do. But I have my car back and all seems fine.

I get to drive home through a snowstorm that as I get farther west will turn to rain. I will be taking it slow.

The extra is my brother Randy in Colorado with his lovely girlfriend Renee. The other extra is my beautiful sister, she sent it to all of us yesterday. She has felt sad not being with us. We are doing a repeat sometime in 2022!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.