BCAM2021 Day 11

Taking a break from pink today to bring you this gorgeous specimen of a jacaranda tree.

It’s spring here in Australia and jacarandas are blooming. There aren’t many around Noosa but I did spot this one today. And was really excited.

On my very first visit to Australia in October 1993, jacarandas were blooming all over Brisbane. I fell in love with them then. I’ve requested pics from friends and family over the years, and some did actually send me some.

This year I get to experience them for myself. I almost want to drive down to Brisbane and see more of them, they have streets lined with jacarandas. You can just imagine how amazing it would be.

Would you be so kind and click on this link that provides free mammograms to those who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.