wingpig

By wingpig

meet the

After a disappointing breakfast (no croissants, no bread for the first five minutes and fresher (cafétière rather than filter) but fouler-tasting coffee and an entertaining post-check-out half-hour search for Nicky's dad's wallet (in the bathroom of their room) my parents, Nicky and I trundled into Harrogate for a trundle, shop and potential coffee/tea/cake/pie at Betty's though we diverted to Starbucks upon seeing the queue in Betty's and thence to Nero when I saw that they didn't have any chocolate muffins left.

I managed to find a nice brown wide-brimmed sun-hat too but forgot to take any pictures of it. It's too late now. It is also too late to get a decently-framed wider-aperture more-out-of-focus-background picture of the three old women who toddled past us on the way back to the car. As I was driving I was also unable to blip the unknown-purpose lorry emitting vast clouds of smoke and the fish-transport lorry dribbling water which stank of decomposing fish up the A1. Likewise the row of cones blocking off access to the A1 from the A61 and the large traffic jam in Northallerton town centre in which we spent an entertaining hour go unrecorded. I did get some scaffolding before we left, though. And a pic of my dad's rather excellent t-shirt.

No time to add links to previous days' things tonight but I'll get round to it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.