*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

A seat with a view

Back-blip

The weather played ball today so we made the most of it and went over to Torridon.

First stop (as always), Torridon Stores, where we had an excellent takeaway coffee overlooking the loch and sandwiches to go. Then went on the hair-raising but stunning drive up over the tops and back down to Lower Diabaig.

It's one of my favourite drives and places. Picturesque but just inaccessible enough to mean that it's always quiet. There was a sign in English and Gaelic saying 'not suitable for caravans' which amused me for some reason, wish I'd photographed it. It struck me that anyone who understood and spoke Gaelic would probably have gathered that without it being pointed out ;-)

Had a peaceful hour wandering about with my camera, beachcombing, and photographing the shipwreck (as always!)

Stopped near Bealach na Gaoithe (the pass of the wind) to have our lunch and admire the views.

Finished the next part of my Outlander cross stitch later on - Dragonfly in Amber Really enjoying it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.