imagejen

By jennyg

3 Guide Dogs

Well one did not quite made it as a Guide Dog. 

These three belong to an old friends of mine may late husband and I met them years ago when we use to collect money for Guide Dogs, as some of you know my lade husband was blind and had a guide dog called Niven. We have a lot of good times together over the years. 
Our friends moved away some time ago because of his job, there have been back some time now. They came to see me the other week. They have had a big extension I had not seen to the home, so they took my over there this morning which was lovely to see what they have have done to there home. 

The image above is their 3 dogs, from left to right, My fiends Guide Dog Scooby who is she thinks has been her best worker, she has had seven Guide Dogs. The dog in the middle is her retired Guide Dog Zoe and the one on the left is a dog they took on that did not quite make it because of problems with his ears. His name is Oscar

They also have a cat and today they were looking after there sons dog Darcy.
So it was quite a house full, but so lovely to see them again in their home. They are a remarkable couple, going through illness, but just getting on with life.

Another busy day I will catch up tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.