Hiding

A good day!

I managed to find a replacement Project Manager for the one who's leaving in a couple of weeks, and may even get some sort of handover, usually unheard off. They're a very different person to the one going but that's not necessarily a bad thing.

A colleague I've been coaching for a promotion texted me to let me know they'd been successful. They will be brilliant at the new role.

I also managed to sort my head out a bit and started poking a bit more on various things I've been putting off. Since I went away the other weekend and did something completely different, even just for a couple of days, I've felt quite revitalised. Whether it was the activity or the break from routine or even just spending time with different people it seems to have done something.  I do get quite 'claustrophobic' in the same environment all the time and do need to step out every so often.

Home to Pie Tuesday today, mixing it up a bit this week.

Can you see me hiding?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.