Resilient

I had a meeting in Carnforth regarding the Wellness Walks today. I purposefully arrived a little early to take Missy for a walk to try and get some of the loopy out of her (we can but hope).
We wandered along the canal. I have to say at first I found it terribly depressing. I could hear and smell traffic everywhere, the canal was simply filthy with litter.
But then I saw this fine fellow. I sat a while and watched him stalk. In the bushes I saw two coots scurrying about, then a woodpecker.
Nature's adapts, finds a way, learns to thrive.
Life lessons.

In other news; the University is currently under cyber attack, all students and staff locked out of all systems (even third party ones). It sounds pretty serious. I thought this sort of shenanigans only happened in Sunday night TV dramas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.