Bob20

By Bob20

A rubbish day!

The weather has marginally improved, we have had sleet, snow and rain today. I am fed up with doing snow blips.

This morning I decided to clear up in our barn where I have my workshop. I took a load of rubbish to the dumpit site and asked if I could take a photo. Yes, the answer was no!! I was told I would have to phone the County Council. When I arrived home I thought I would.

Eventually a guy said, you will have to ask the site operator who is a sub contractor. They gave me his number. He said I had to ask the site owner, the Council. I said that was rubbish. He laughed and asked if I was local. I said yes and he asked where. When I told him he said he was jealous. I said you definitely won't say yes now. How about coming over for a cup of tea. He said yes. He then phoned the site. I got the blip.

What a load of rubbish!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.