Jab part 1

For those who didn't realise this...vaccine trial volunteers including me have been disadvantaged by politicians throughout this entire pandemic.
Firstly the NHS app wouldn't recognise us as vaccinated so we couldn't get a covid pass on the app.That took months to fix.

Secondly, it wasn't recognised across borders.This means we have not be able to travel overseas without quarantining etc as all double-vaccinated have been able to for months. I've not been able to travel overseas at all. 
We also couldn't go and get an authorised vaccine because we were in the trial. It was an absolute no-win situation - AND a real two-fingered salute to all the people who stepped up and enabled vaccines to happen.

With news that the USA was opening its borders some time in November the fact I couldn't travel was a real problem.

It was finally announced last Friday that those in trials could get themselves double-jabbed with an authorised vaccine.
I checked in the with trial and they gave me the go ahead. 

So today I went straight to get my 1st dose of Pfizer. 2nd dose will happen in December so it looks like I can travel in 2022.

I feel so sorry for the trial scientists and clinicians who have been wonderful. The politicians are all f***ers.

I took this photo on my way to the Overground via Finsbury Park. I also had a stroll across Hampstead Heath after my jab. It was a beautiful day.

England were dire tonight. Ireland were as good as they needed to be to beat woeful opposition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.