Skelmersdale United 1 Avro 1

I did a bit of groundhopping this evening as I went to watch Skelmersdale United play Avro at their new ground. 

I didn't go alone as I was accompanied by my friend Jon. We both like to visit different football grounds and had been discussing the subject on the drive down to Kettering on Saturday. I have actually met up with him at a few non-Chester games over the years but it is the first time we have travelled together on a groundhopping expedition and I'm sure we will do it again.

It wasn't a bad game and probably a fair result. The ground is part of a sports complex and has an artificial pitch but it was better than most of the similar ground setups I have visited.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update 

Day 246 -  Highlands 2.3 miles walked  958 miles completed


Continuing across the moors I finished level with Dunbeath Castle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.