madowoi

By madowoi

Sincere Pumpkin

Only a couple more weeks until Halloween. Time to write your letters to the Great Pumpkin letting him know what you want. 

Dear Great Pumpkin,

I understand you're very shy and don't get out much, which is probably why you haven't managed to come by with any presents during the last 50 years or so. That's ok, I understand. When everyone is expecting you to do something difficult it can create a lot of pressure, and even make you want to hide under a bush or something and just stop talking to people. That's why I want you to know I'm not telling you to get me something for Halloween this year. I just want you to know I'll be keeping an eye out for you and will be very excited if you decide to visit. If you have a new camera or something to give away that would be exciting too, but even just some candy would be nice. I like chocolate with coconut or maybe peanuts in it. But it's fine if you don't want to bring anything. Even floating around the littlest bit so everyone knows I'm not crazy would be a big help, really. If you're feeling nervous about it take a few deep breaths and think about something you like for a full minute, then rise up out of the pumpkin patch about five feet to see how it feels. Pretend like you do it all the time. I think you will notice everything is fine and you can just keep going. I will be right there to cheer you on and make sure nobody carves you.

Sincerely, 

Madowoi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.