Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

More trenches

The contractors have been in over the past two days and completed more tree clearance work. I walked over the cleared area this morning and found several new training trenches from the war - though which one is unclear at this stage. Had my last orthopaedic outpatient appointment today - half an hour to get there, twenty minutes to find somewhere to park, ten minutes to walk to the hospital and arrive ten minutes early to find ..... appointments were running half an hour behind schedule, which became an hour behind. When my turn came I spent precisely four minutes seeing the consultant. Good news is that I don't need surgery and just need to keep up the physiotherapy and start swimming and cycling again. Whether I'll ever be able to play badminton remains to be seen in the autumn - after two years away I suspect my match play days are now over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.