The second half of life..

By twigs

Stand tall

Brrrrr!  The cold weather that has raced up the South Island today cooled any desire to do anything outside, save for a quick trip to the wood shed to stock up on firewood.  I took the opportunity to try my hand with some indoor macro shots but 5 minutes in I discovered that my enthusiasm had been blown away too.  Pah!  This has been such a weird spring - much cooler, much wetter, much later starting.  Covid has a lot to answer for ;)* 

Speaking of COVID, another 55 new cases today, all but 2 in Auckland (2 in Waikato).  At today's press briefing the Minister ruled out any possible return to Level 4 for Auckland - I'm not sure this is the right approach but I do understand it.  I'm sure Aucklanders will be pleased to hear that, though as ever, the are always at least 2 sides to the debate.

 (*Tongue in cheek comment in case you thought I actually believe it)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.