This & That

By shelbel64

Shops

This morning, before work, I had the sudden urge to take a trip down memory lane.

Since I now carry my canon everywhere & since my journey to work takes me close to my old secondary school I thought I'd take a few shots of the area I once knew so well.

For around five years we used a local parade of shops during our lunch hour. There was a chippy, a green grocer, a mini supermarket & a sweet shop. In the latter we'd buy a either a cola or orange Slurpee for 5p, packs of 10 Woodbines for 11p & a quarter of any one of dozens of boiled sweets!

Full of expectations I arrived only to find that the entire parade all but for one shop, the old sweet shop which was now a mini mart, were closed for business, abandoned & looking very sad indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.