campervan man

By campervan

Beans

David lives down the road from me and has spent all his life in this area, all of his 83 years. He has given me these broad bean seeds that he dried from last years crop and told me it is time to start planting them. So I have. Three rows into one of the raised beds. The soil is still not really very good but its full of poo so it should improve as the year goes on.
I planted some tomatoes and cucumber seeds in the greenhouse yesterday and some sunflowers today. Little buds are appearing on some of the over-wintered plants in the greenhouse and the trees in the orchard also have swelling buds. Everything is pointing to it being spring .......... so why is it so horribly cold?
Come on Spring, we are all waiting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.