Paddington Station…

… this evening, where I caught the train to Tiverton Parkway to join the others. The station was quietly bustling with what looked like far more experienced travellers than me. I got there with plenty of time to spare and had people watching time. Watching the information boards then a mass exodus to the given platforms.

A super smooth GWR Hitachi engine and the two and a half hour journey passed quickly. Not so smooth the drive to our accommodation, along steep, windy, narrow country lanes climbing higher and higher to Withypool, a village near the centre of Exmoor National Park. Well done hubby!

It’s an amazing rambling old house! Huge rooms, a mixture of furniture, a wonderful Aga in the kitchen, interesting bathrooms, and I’m told, fantastic views across the moors. No light pollution so I have seen the sky covered with a mass of stars. Beautiful, and a real gift to be here. More tomorrow.

There is a man sporting a pink t- shirt here! My pink for BCAM today. Thank you for clicking on this link to donate a mammogram.

https://thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clicktogive/bcs/home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.