Staghorn Sumas Leaf Scan

I decided to do something different today - to capture an image through scanning which h is something I haven't done for years.  Unfortunately I have just upgraded my iMac up the Big Sur OS so of course the scanner driver did not work. I eventually managed to download a driver which does work in the native apple app Image Capture but it means that I have lost a lot of the capabilities which were available on the Epson Scan app. I have also forgotten a lot of techniques I used in the past for this type of image capture. I ended up wit a leaf image that had a distinctly grey background and then spent ages converting this to a more pleasing background. The usual trick of taken a white balance on the background did not help as it totally blew all my highlights. I think I may have to do some research before trying this technique in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.