The second half of life..

By twigs

Autumn Colours

It's been a drab old day today, tho' warm. I'm sure it was because I've been putting my sprinklers on for the past couple of days, but it rained late yesterday afternoon, overnight and a little bit this morning. Not really enough to fix the dryness completely but enough to give some relief. The smells out in the garden were gorgeous - that damp, earthy smell that's so fresh.

The universe spoke to me today - just a little thing, but at least my radar was receiving :) I went to town this afternoon to look in one particular shop at some new goodies for my autumn/winter wardrobe. I'm really supposed to be saving - or at least, not spending - so I guess I shouldn't have been surprised to find I'd left my purse at home.

"Ah well" I thought, "I'll just have a look at what the shop has anyway."

"I've tried to guide you once already and you haven't listened" spoke the Universe "so this'll fix you!" and with that I found the shop was closed!!

In the Twigs method of accounting that means I managed to save a few dollars today so I should really thank Mr Universe I guess!! ;)



Back to work tomorrow :( It's going to be a long, cold, tough term........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.