colors

The other flowers I could not resist were these brightly and multi-colored snapdragons. 

I had virtual lunch with a friend and told her all the clever ideas Kate shared. My friend and her husband are planning on ripping out their lawn and making it fully native plants so the idea of someone knowledgeable and sharing creative, clever ideas was very appealing. "How much does she charge?"

Her ideas include a native, non-invasive, shade tolerant vine (honeysuckle) that will cover the prison grey wall and simultaneously attract hummingbirds. That could be cool. There is a hummingbird that I see for 10 seconds a year, every year. If I saw it for longer maybe I could get hummingbird pictures too. 

For fun I looked at hellebores some more to see how they help you turn invisible and fly. Apparently you use them for an ointment but I don't have the recipe yet. I found a site that supposedly sells the ointment .... but not now because of Covid supply disruptions. Drat. Cool pictures and interesting information:  https://gardenandhappy.com/hellebore/

I went to the local stone store and bought an irregular flagstone for my path to the right. You drive up, they weigh your car with you in it, you pick rocks, they weigh you again, and charge you the difference. I wanted ONE stone, of a size that I could physically carry, so I thought it was a little amusing, and he actually just gave it me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.