Vintage cars

There were about 20 of these vintage cars driving across the Navajo Reservation yesterday when I drove home. It was nuts because they couldn't go more than 40 mph and it was windy as all get out and was snowing. They were white people so I have no idea what they were doing.

I left my brother's getting soaked in sleet that turn to snow. When I got to Kayenta the snow really kicked up and the wind was incredibly fierce. I thought my car door was going to break off when I opened it to get gas. The snow was sticking to the ground well but the roads were active so it wasn't bad. It was only 28 degrees when I got to Flagstaff and was still snowing up in the mountains. I would have loved to have gotten photos but the road shoulders are too narrow in most places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.