Morning reflection...

I am waiting for my friend M to return from her hospital appointment at the RAH and having a wee walk around the grounds before we head into town for breakfast in Epicures.
It's 5 years since I was here having a hip replacement operation . Reflecting on how much has changed in life since then, I decided to have a short run in celebration of the huge positive changes having a new hip has made. It was, I add , quite a short run as I realised I was attracting a bit of attention and it was just a matter of time before someone approached me to offer assistance to the 'woman in blue coat running around the grounds ' :/
My lovely school friend who recently got married jogs round the park near her house before breakfast a few mornings a week and I am full of admiration :)
The trees are beautiful here and the light wind is blowing the leaves around in swirling motion.
The extra is of the new bench situated at the entrance to the hospital commemorating the lives of NHS staff lost during the pandemic.
What difficult times these have been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.