ARTIST AT WORK

I was driving through the City of Plymouth not far from home and I noticed several artists at work. I stopped to talk and make some photos for the local paper.

It seems there's a county-wide effort to Paint the Towns in Fall Color. And those watercolor artists I saw were part of that effort. BTW...it takes a bit of courage to paint in watercolor with rain imminent.

This fella was painting the recently installed "arch" proclaiming for all the world to see that Plymouth is the Cheese Capital of the World. Rather pretentious, I think, but could be successfully argued. The two largest cheese packagers in the country, possibly the world, are located here and there must be 100 cheese factories within an hour's drive from this place.

Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.