NellyO

By NellyO

Writing writing writing

Today I worked from home and worked on a conference paper I am presenting next week (I'm actually quite impressed with myself that I won't be writing it the night before!) which will also become a journal article when I've finished with it (by finished, read "had 1000 words chopped out of it because I go on too long"). I didn't go anywhere at all today other than up and down the stairs, didn't even leave the house as it's too cold, so I was a bit pushed for a photo.

This is of a printout of some of my interview notes, which is basically the only thing I've looked at all day! I've really enjoyed getting back into these (the interviews are from my PhD rather than my current work project - I'll be writing from that soon enough!). Once I've finished the section I'm on there's only the discussion/conclusion section to go so hopefully that will be finished tomorow and then I can relax (or at least I would if I didn't have more essays to mark ...).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.