M56 Road Bridge - Bridgewater Canal

I had to go to Runcorn this morning for a PCR  test in preparation for an extras job next week. On the way back I stopped at Preston Brook for a short walk and a blip so that I wouldn't need to try and fit one in at the RSPB in the afternoon.

This was taken where the main branch of the Bridgewater canal heads to Runcorn, out of picture, on the right hand side. The canal ahead is the Preston Brook branch which links the Bridgewater canal to the Trent and Mersey a short distance away. I think there are only two bridges on this branch with the Trent and Mersey starting at the end of Preston Brook Tunnel. It took a few goes to get a decent coloured lorry going across the bridge and I used a slow shutter speed to blur the movement.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update 

Day 248 -  Highlands 3.2 miles walked  964.7 miles completed


The moorland walk continues and I am due west of Lybster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.