Warning Signs

I was all set up to do things! Start planning the rest of the year, start looking at holidays, and more importantly than anything, find a suitable place to haul that boat out as the nice people at the Forth & Clyde canal have reduced the draught to 1.2m with no discussion at all. 
But I was whistled up by the SK who was heading to lunch with La Pat at the Olive Branch. I could only assume that they’d run out of conversation and wanted to hear all about my starter motor. 
Much later of course, the lads met up. We were again reduced by the lurgy; McC the elder had intended to attend but sadly wasn’t up to it. In typical jocular style, I sent a whatsApp round the lads -
"Hope you shake it off soon Lawrie, and I don’t mean the drips on yer pizzle!” 
Ooooops, wrong whatsApp group - it went to the 68-strong residents association. I wasn’t that fussed about being the Chair next year anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.