At last, the Dunnock!

I've seen the Dunnock family in our garden very often, never managed to get a decent photograph of them though.
This one, late afternoon, was perched on a bit of pruned Mahonia bush and, unbelievably, stayed there in time for me to get my Lumix camera.
I took about eight photographs and they all came out well. The four I've used are not cropped, and not retouched at all so I was quite pleased as they were taken with me sitting in the mini conservatory and the bird was on the other side of the triple glazed units.
Did yet another path in the garden, the children are going to just love it. And, as Marlane has just said, we can plant proper, smaller, flower and ground cover rather than the larger bushes we've been clearing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.