New Addition

It's actually secondhand from MBP but 'like new'. I bought an Oly mk 10 ii (also secondhand) a few years ago to carry around when on the move. Lately I've found I wasn't using it as the quality of the images isn't up to the Oly mk 1. I decided to investigate the 5mkiii which has excellent reviews and most of the mk 1 capabilities. I did a trade-in with MBP and the (almost) new 5mkiii arrived today.

The charger packed with it wasn't the right one though, so I have an extra charger for the 1mkiii and have had to order one for the 5mkiii. A minor irritation.

The courier used was DPD but I have found their recent deliveries careless. When they brought back my 12-200 lens, after it had had its lens hood unstuck, the package was left on my front doorstop in full view of the road - despite my instructions for the safe place. My son came to the rescue on that occasion as we were away, and brought it into the house.

Today, the package with camera was delivered at 7am and again left in the front porch, except .... it was the wrong front porch; it had been left in the neighbour's porch! Fortunately not a problem - but very annoying.

I've now got to remember how to set back button focusing. It's not difficult but I'll have to look it up! Maybe tomorrow I'll get to actually use the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.