Further my skills

By H0tamer

Tyrol

When Renfrebar and I left his new apartment, he to attend the first live, in-person lecture (he already had some on-line lectures) and I to drive back home, it was a bit cloudy but with several big open slots, where we could see a blue sky. I dropped R. off at the lecture hall and continued my tour through an opening Tyrol. At some point it was completely cloudless and all the mountain tops were white.

From Innsbruck there are two major routes back to Germany, one east of Innsbruck along the river Inn, and then up north past Munich. Or to the west, across the Fern Pass up north. I prefer latter; the pass is just 1210m high, but it is much shorter than the big road east.

As written, the weather started to become great. Between Telfs and Nassereith I took these pictures. The main is towards the village Nassereith and behind it the Fern Pass.
The first extra is my favourite mountain, the Tschirgant, 2370m high. It is part of the Tschirgant-Simmering massif, and that is a sub-division of the Mieminger Chain. I have been on this mountain several times, and I hope to be able to climb to the top yet another time, through the more difficult route at the south side.

By the way, the pictures have been taken at a height of 1000m. The temperature there was 0.0°C. The further north and the lower I came, the higher was the temperature. At some point it was 16°.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.