Crazy Pink Daisies

A number of years ago I got a small pot of "pink daisies" from the public library plant sale. I planted them and waited to see if they would bloom. I waited and waited and then in late September they started to get buds. Finally in the middle of October they began to bloom. I finally figured out these are a type of Chrysanthemum and bloom really late. As long as I can keep them covered on frosty nights they will bloom for ages. This plant is a small bush now at about 4 feet high. I've transplanted a patch in the back flower garden and it's coming along nicely at about 3 feet high with tons of blooms and flowers. It's amazing to have late flowers bloom for the pollinators. As cut flowers go they last a couple weeks. They really are crazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.