YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Choir day

Went for a short morning walk as it looked as if it might rain later.  Message from daughter L to ask if I was in for a visit. Let her know I was back as I walked down my road.  Was then confronted by a police officer at my door!  There had been a burglary a few houses down yesterday during the day.  The officer wondered if I had seen or heard anything.  Unfortunately I couldn’t help at all even though I had been at home during the hours he stated. They didn’t think the burglar(s) had transport, and I later remembered later that as I left the house to meet friends a young man I didn’t know had walked past me down the road. I spoke but he turned away and went to the end of the road (where the house was burgled).  He was quite smartly dressed and I had assumed he was a friend of one of the teenagers at the house, but who knows? Our road doesn’t lead anywhere so it is unusual to get strangers down here. Will pass the information on, but doubt it will help. Always worrying to hear about such things.  Apparently it was described as an “untidy” burglary.  If they broke into my house they would probably think someone had already been in!  Off to community choir this afternoon, and lots of laughter over the Christmas songs we were given to sing.  We sang ones we had done before, but our recollection of the harmonies was a bit hazy. Those who had also gone to choir on Monday as well couldn’t remember what they had sung!  :-)  Photo is just a view from the bus as we crossed the river.  The water level is pretty low at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.