Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Poppy

The morning was taken up with a BSBI  Zoom meeting discussing issues of interest to plant recorders in England. I had to leave before the end to take Alex to work and visit Hobbycraft to buy some cake decorating supplies. Then another Zoom meeting in the evening (thankfully short) to discuss spring events for the Langdyke Trust.

In the afternoon I had my first attempt at baking a trial wedding cake - not really that stressful as it was only a six-inch cake to top a display of cupcakes. I used a vanilla-flavoured Madeira cake mixture to give a more robust structure. First stage successful - it baked well and came out of the pan intact and looking good. Tomorrow I get to ice it, which will be much harder!

Needless to say there wasn't much time for photography, but I had another play with the new camera, testing out its abilities in low light, and how well the auto-focus tracks eyes. Poppy, our ancient cat (nineteen and a half) wasn't very obliging, but I rather liked the one shot I managed to take of her looking at me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.