Scribble Before Bed

<back blip>

Kempo session started (post-warm up) with some pretty serious leg stretching exercises from Jee Sensei, he focussed on our kicks and pointed out how we were kicking and why it wasn't correct. We then slowing split off into grade groups with everyone practising white techniques, then they split off so everyone did a yellow technique, et... As I was the only one of my belt I ended up one-on-one tuition from a 1st Dan.

We went over all the things I wasn't sure of from my syllabus so far, which was immense... but I feel a bit sorry for his training. Hopefully he'll get lots of time from the visiting Sensei tomorrow.

We had a nice meal together, then a swift quaff before I ran off to bed, not before trying to get written down some of the things I learnt today (see pic)


crits and suggs most welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.