Life through the lens...

By ValC

The last to flower.

This is the last plant to flower, in our garden.
I call it a Kaffir Lily, as this is what my mum and dad called it.
Other names are Hesperantha coccinea, and Schizostylis.
If the weather is good should flower for several weeks.

Although chilly it has been a glorious autumn day.
Perfect for cleaning our York stone flags.
As Mr C is still incapacitated, and I have injured my wrist, we decided to get the professionals in.
A lovely set of lads who have done a great job.
Better than we usually do with our power washer. They even moved all the pots, and put them back exactly how I wanted them. ( and there are a lot, some big and heavy)

After the weekly farm shop I have been doing some more gardening.
The bin is so full I can’t get another leaf in!
it was nice to sat on the swing seat with a cuppa when I had finished.
It is now 4pm before we get any sun in the garden now.
However we get the sun at the other side of the house, and so it was lovely and warm in the lounge.

Fish and chips tonight, so no cooking for me.
Perfect end to a busy day.

Hope you all enjoy the weekend. Unfortunately not sure this weather will last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.