Morecambe Bay

On Friday, my bother rang to say my mum really wasn’t very well. I booked a flight for Monday, ASAP as there are so very few flights going at the moment. Unfortunately mum passed away on Sunday, so I am sad to not have been with her at the end. She had Alzheimer’s and had been in a care home for the last 2 years. Unbelievably, they, all the residents and vaccinated staff got COVID, and had to be isolated in their rooms. They were all frail, and could hardly get up. My mum could no longer eat or swallow. We decided against moving her to hospital, this would cause so much distress.
So, got the flight Geneva to Manchester, arrive d and had a nice evening with the family. The superb sunset over Morecambe Bay from my brother’s house is where I’m staying. Apt, my mum lived in the beautiful area surrounding Morecambe Bay for the last 55 years of her life. Rest In Peace dear mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.